About the Cervical Part of the Spine

The spinal column can be divided into three sections: cervical, thoracic, and lumbar. The cervical area constitutes the first seven vertebrae of the spine and is responsible for neck support and movement.

Each vertebra works to stabilize and protect the spinal cord, and between each vertebra is an intervertebral disc. You can learn more about the specific components of the cervical spine by watching this clip.

Las Vegas’ Spine Institute of Nevada provides spinal treatments for individuals who suffer from back or neck pain. To learn about our highly effective medical procedures or to schedule an appointment, please call us at (702) 239-3787 .